\ Winners – Committee For Sydney


Proudly supported by our Major Partner

We are thrilled to celebrate the winners of the inaugural Sydney Awards.

Their stories are below.



Global Sydney Award (Culture)

Elizabeth Ann Macgregor OBE

Director, Museum of Contemporary Art

Link to video

Global Sydney Award (Business)

Mike Cannon-Brookes and Scott Farquhar

Co-founders and Co-CEOs, Atlassian

Link to video

Proudly sponsored by


Western Sydney Champion

Usman Iftikar

Co-founder and CEO, Catalysr

Link to video

Proudly Sponsored By


City Visionary

Romilly Madew AO

Link to video

Proudly Sponsored By


Emerging Leader

Emily McDaniel

Curator, Writer and Educator

Link to video

Unsung Hero

Maha Krayem Abdo OAM

CEO, Muslim Women Australia

Link to video

Proudly Sponsored By


Subscribe for the latest news