\ Team – Committee For Sydney


We all share the same passion Sydney — and the role it plays as Australia’s global city.

Michael Rose AM


Sue Horlin

Deputy Chair, Committee for Sydney and Sydney Managing Partner, PwC Australia

Martin Blake

Chair, Finance, Risk and Audit Sub-Committee and Lead Partner, NSW Government

Virginia Briggs

Partner, MinterEllison

Attila Brungs

Vice-Chancellor and President, University of Technology Sydney

Susan Ferrier

Group Executive, People & Culture

Kevin George

Chair, Membership Sub-Committee and Executive General Manager - Office, Dexus

Nicholas Gray

Managing Director The Australian, NSW & Prestige, News Corp

Kate Jordan

General Counsel, Executive General Manager, Company Secretariat, Risk and Governance, Origin Energy

Simon Kennedy

Partner, McKinsey & Company

Lyn Lewis-Smith

Chief Executive Officer, BESydney

Larry McGrath

Managing Director, Rainhill Consulting & Non Executive Director of John Holland Rail

David Rolls

Development Director, Property at Lendlease

James Rosenwax

Managing Director, AECOM Buildings + Places, ANZ

Siobhan Toohill

Head of Group Sustainability and Community, Westpac

Gabrielle Trainor AO

Board Member, Western Sydney University

Brian Tyson

Managing Partner, Newgate Australia


We all share the same passion Sydney — and the role it plays as Australia’s global city.

Gabriel Metcalf


Ehssan Veiszadeh

Deputy CEO and Director of Strategy

Matt Levinson

Director of Corporate Affairs

Hannah Jamieson

Director of Engagement and Development

Anna Burns

Head of Programming and Events

Sam Kernaghan

Director of the Resilience Program

Kate Militano

Membership Executive

Subscribe for the latest news